About Us


The 35th Infantry Division Association is a 501c4 organization located at:
P O Box 5004,
Topeka, Kansas 66605.
It is chartered under the Articles of Incorporation, State of Kansas, dated December 13, 1960.
Its mission is to foster and promote the memories, incidents of service, and friendships of all those who have served in the 35th Division, in war and in peace.


Executive Power

The executive power of the 35th Division Association is vested in the Executive Committee, elected annually.

Elected officers include the President, 1st Vice-President, 2nd Vice-President, 3rd Vice-President, and Secretary-Treasurer. Also elected are a Chaplain, Judge Advocate, and Sergeant-at-Arms.
Committees appointed by the President include the following:


    • Hall of Fame Committee
    • Museum Committee
    • Nominating Committee
    • Conference Planning Committee
    • Publicity Committee
    • Publications Committee
    • Historical Committee
    • International Liaison Committee
    • Orphans, Widows, & Families Committee
    • Website Committee

2017-2018 Elected Officers

COL (Ret) Robert Dalton 
Immediate Past President
BG (Ret) Robert Windham 
         1st VP
BG (Ret) Alex Duckworth
2nd VP
BG Anthony Mohatt
3rd VP
 COL (Ret) Calvin Warrem
Chaplain (MAJ)
Richard Dunn 
 COL (Ret) Robert Bloomquist
Judge Advocate
COL (Ret) Angelo Demos
CW4 (Ret) Carl Bush
Mr. Richard O'Brien
Roberta Russo
Co-Chair Proposed
Hall of Fame
Mr. Ben Weber
 Museum Trust
MG (Ret) Jack Strukel, Jr, Chairman 
 Mr. Murray Leff,
Committee Chair
Mike Ven


                                         Executive Committee


MG (Ret) John Davoren

MG (Ret) M. Wayne Pierson

 Paula Evans Baker

 Debra Hardy Bittles 

BG (Ret) Ed Gerhart 

COL Dirk Christian

 Judy Bradford

Curtis Cook

COL (Ret) Mike Lind

COL Chris Mickan

Pat Cook 

Margaret Fenstermacher 

CW4 (Ret) Carl Bush

CSM (Ret) Jack Elliot

Kathryn Frantz

Lloyd Frey

CSM (Ret) William Luse

CSM Tim Newton

Victoria Frisenda

James Graff

CSM (Ret) Dale Putman 

CSM (Ret) Viviano Reveles

Holli Harwell

Patricia Faulkner Harwell


Marilyn Bowers Jensen

Roberta Russo



 Marilyn Graff Smith 

Mike Ven

    Ben Weber 
(All Past Presidents are members of the Executive Committee)

Executive Secretary

The 35th Division Association executive secretary is COL (Ret) Bob Bloomquist, who is paid a small monthly stipend to manage the affairs of the Association. Please feel free to contact him at: 
Phone number: 785-234-2688    
Note: Email is the preferred method to contact COL (Ret) Bloomquist.